Directors bios

Michael Obermayer, Chairman

  • Board member since 2012
  • Shares: 344,969 privately and through R&H Trust Co (Jersey) Limited as Trustee of the Elk Trust
  • Share options: 24,000
  • MSc eng., PhD chem, MBA INSEAD
  • Managing partner at Fjord Capital Partners. 28 years at McKinsey Company, Senior Partner; former Managing Director of World Economic Forum

Anders Barsk, Vice Chairman

  • Board member since 2004
  • Shares: 212,025 held privately and through Sagax Limited
  • Investor with focus on technology
  • Director of Gycom AB and former Director for Boston Power Inc (Li-Ion batteries)

Lars Fredriksson, Chairman & Co-Founder

  • Board member since 2000
  • Shares: 267,924 through Fredriksson & Forssell AB
  • Share options: 7,982
  • Former CEO, Optima batteries, brought to IPO; former CEO and current chairman of Gycom AB
  • Deep experience in building world-wide distribution and sales organizations for battery companies

Stefan De Geer

  • Board member since 2017
  • Shares: 2,000
  • Share options: 5,000
  • JD
  • Advisor to RoosGruppen AB, former head of corporate finance at
    Pareto Securities Stockholm, former general counsel E. Öhman J:or AB,
    former partner of Gernandt & Danielsson.
    Board assignments: PCTC Invest AB (chairman), United Spaces Network
    Offices AB, Wolseley Nordic holdings AB (chairman)

Gunilla Fransson

  • Board member since 2018
  • Shares: 2,000
  • Share options: 5,000
  • CivIng, KTH
  • Chairman Novare Peritos AB, board member of Net Insight AB, Trelleborg AB, ex SAAB

Anders Gudmarsson

  • Board member since 2016
  • Shares: 3,763
  • Master of Law, Uppsala
  • Former; Assistant judge, Court of Appeal, Stockholm, President Boliden Intermarket and Flakt Service Sweden, Managing Partner Odgers Berndtson, Stockholm

Alexander Izosimov

  • Board member since 2016
  • Shares: 12,800 through Zuberio Holdings Ltd
  • M.Sc. in Production Management Systems and Computer Science, MBA INSEAD
  • President and CEO AO VimpelCom (later Vimpelcom Ltd.), President for CIS, Central Europe and Nordics Mars Inc., McKinsey & Co. (Stockholm, London). Board experience: EVRAZ Plc, LM Ericsson AB, MTG AB, East Capital AB, Transcom SPA, ICC (International Chamber of Commerce), Carlsberg (advisory board), Orkla (advisory board), Dynasty Foundation

Alexander Izosimov in grey suit and blue shirt

Advisors to the Board

Neil Puester, Co-Founder

  • Board member 2001-2007
  • Shares: 60,186
  • BSME Tufts University
  • Over 30 years of experience in several battery chemistries at Yardney, Gates Energy Products, Optima Battery, and Nilar.
  • 35+ battery patents

Dag Noréus

  • Affiliated expert, Stockholm University
  • Expert on metal hydrides and compressed powder electrodes
  • Share options: 6,000

Uwe Köhler

  • Advisor to the Board since 2016
  • Share options: 6,000
  • MSc phys., PhD phys.
  • Battery pioneer.
  • Over 30 years of experience from Varta, SAFT and Johnson Control at senior positions such as Head of Development, Advanced Battery Systems at Varta Automotive Systems.